The Swift that Got Away

 

Faith without works is like a bird without wings; though she may hop with her companions on earth, yet she will never fly with them to heaven.

Yesterday afternoon my cat cruelly brought a swift into the house. Thankfully we were able to set it free and it did get away, and although it may seem cruel that I took these photos, I simply couldn’t miss the opportunity to photograph one of these amazing creatures. May I add that I did not touch the animal to take these photos either. So please take a close up look of one of these magnificent birds!

5 responses to “The Swift that Got Away

  1. Definitely, what a fantastic website and enlightening posts, I surely will bookmark your website.Best Regards!

  2. Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is simply cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  3. Lovely blog! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also

  4. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  5. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.

Leave a Reply

