Le Annotation – and all the rubbish you say after

image

Now it’s not that I am opposed to that little bit of paper next to the piece, in fact, I am a great lover of reading the processes and inspirations of the artists work. However, being an A2 art student, I will fully admit to telling a few porky pies just to fill up my sketchbook. I am truly convinced there is not one art student that hasn’t done it! Anyway the picture above shows me starting to lay out my sketchbook! It’s a lengthy process but important to get right!

4 responses to “Le Annotation – and all the rubbish you say after

  1. Oh yes! I did Graphics and Art at A Level, and this part of the process used to drive me bonkers. I like this because… I really love the tone in this one, it shows a link to x artist I have studied and really like… I really like it but could improve it by… I think I used ‘really like’ every sentence. Of course very little of it was true and very much of it was purely to fill blank space… my writing and the gaps between lines used to get progressively bigger as my journals went on ๐Ÿ˜›

    Yours is looking lovely and tidy though, you obviously know just how many lies to tell about each piece ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Sorry for the late reply I have been busy with making portfolios! Then we both must be geniuses in the field of lying about our art for aesthetic purposes! ๐Ÿ˜‰ This is common among many art students! And thank you very much! I think that the presentation of the art is just as important ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. A beautiful sketchbook with some really excellent quality drawings. One thing I would suggest, is if you do this sort of thing in the future, perhaps quote something from your written work next to the piece. Perhaps even pick out a piece and talk about it ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Sorry for the late reply I have been very busy making portfolios! Thank you very much for your kind words! And also thank you for the advice! I really appreciate this and will be sure to use it in the future!

Leave a Reply

