The Flat Iron, New York

20131130-160646.jpg

Here is a relatively quick pencil and graphite sketch of the Flat Iron in New York! What do you think?

6 responses to “The Flat Iron, New York

  1. The shading is awesome and it has a nice old world feel to it.
    Have you heard of Stephen Wiltshire? He draws cities from memory with incredible accuracy. I spent a lunch hour in 2011 watching him draw Brisbane (my city) from memory, after he was flown over it twice in a helicopter. A fascinating and talented man.
    http://www.stephenwiltshire.co.uk

    • Sorry for the late reply! 😦 I have been so busy with portfolio work! Thank you very much! And yes I have heard of him! Although I had only seen a few examples of his work! I had a look on the link you provided me and I just can’t get over his talent! Thank you very much for your comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

