Edith – Portrait Realism

20140220-144319.jpg

After two days I have finished this self portrait! It was definitely challenging! I am forever battling with drawing my awkward nose but I think I have just about escaped any major slip ups! What do you guys think?

8 responses to “Edith – Portrait Realism

  1. Blimey, how many hours have you spent on this? Looks fantastic, especially the hair – that’s normally where portraits come crashing down for me… Excellent job!

    • I spent around 10 hours on this one! And thank you so much! I find the hair is always the most time consuming and difficult part, but I also find that if you locate the dark points and improvise from there, it is often much more successful than trying to copy directly from a photograph!

Leave a Reply

